skip to Main Content

PIPMG Kicking Off 2023

09feb8:00 am9:00 amPIPMG Kicking Off 2023US Pacific Time Zone8:00 am - 9:00 am

Event Details

We are excited to provide a few announcements to kick off the new year. Please join us!

Topics:

  • What is PIPMG and why does it exist?
  • What’s new for 2023?
  • How to stay connected?

Note this event will be available in the following timezones:

  • UK (4pm GMT)
  • Europe (5pm CET)
  • USA-East​​ (11am EST)
  • USA-West (8am PST)

The event will be scheduled in your local timezone if you add the event to your calendar below.

Speakers for this event

  • Corky LaVallee

    Corky LaVallee

    Global Program Team Director at EQRx

    Global Program Team Director at EQRx

  • Denise Moody

    Denise Moody

    COO, Kuano

    Denise is Chair of PIPMG

    COO, Kuano

  • Dr Janette Thomas

    Dr Janette Thomas

    Founder and Director of Pellis Care Ltd.

    Janette is an experienced senior executive with 22 years in the pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry. She has led R&D and international pharmaceutical drug development projects including for GlaxoSmithKline plc (LSE:GSK), CELS Ltd, Gardant, Jomaa Pharma GmbH, Immodulon Therapeutics Ltd, Horizon Discovery Group plc (LSE:HZD) and Atlnatic Healthcare Ltd. Her experience includes leading research projects, manufacturing outsourcing, large multinational consortia, and multinational pharmaceutical projects.

    Founder and Director of Pellis Care Ltd.

  • Joe Stalder

    Joe Stalder

    Exec. Director, Project Management at Mirati Therapeutics, Head of PIPMG USA Chapter

    Joe is leading a PM networking group on the west coast of the US and has made a proposal for this to become part of PIPMG. To expand across the US, one of Joe’s contacts is being asked to be the East Coast focus in addition. We are currently discussing with Joe and he will introduce this proposal at the meeting.

    Exec. Director, Project Management at Mirati Therapeutics, Head of PIPMG USA Chapter

  • John Faulkes

    John Faulkes

    Training and Development Consultant, PPMLD Ltd.

    John began his career as a scientist in Immunology Diagnostics within the Wellcome Foundation (now GSK). He moved after some years to a new career in human resources as a trainer, team coach and eventually a learning and development Business Partner. He became a consultant in the 1990’s, offering organization development, team building, skills training / coaching, instructional design and coordination. In 2001, he co-founded PPMLD Ltd with Ralph White, which specialises in enhancing collaborative working in life sciences – in particular, cross-functional project management and alliance / CRO outsourcing partnerships.

    Training and Development Consultant, PPMLD Ltd.

Time

(Thursday) 8:00 am - 9:00 am PST

Ticket Section Title

Price£0.00

How many tickets? -1 +

Total Price £0.00

Back To Top